The Triplicities In Renaissance Astrology

First, a Triplicity is no more than three signs of the Zodiac, all of one nature, making a perfect triangle. There are four Triplicities among the stars:
The Fiery Triplicity
The Aery Triplicity
The Watry Triplicity
The Earthy Triplicity

The Fiery-Triplicity consists of Aries, Leo and Sagittarius,
The Airy of Gemini, Libra and Aquarius,
The Watry of Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces,
The Earthy of Taurus, Virgo an dCapricorn.

The Fiery Triplicity is ruled by Sun by day and Jupiter by night. The Sun is hot and fiery, and Jupiter is temperate. It is the Eastern triplicity.
The Aery Triplicity is ruled by Mercury by night and Saturn by day and it is Western.
The Watry Triplicity – Mars is the day and night chief dominion of this triplicity, which is Northern
The Earthy Triplicity – Venus and Luna are governesses of this Southern Triplicity.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons